”US ”AACSB

Finance Seminars


The Naveen Jindal School of Management at UT Dallas is privileged to host academic experts presenting their latest research on the most relevant topics facing our discipline today.

For information about attending, please contact Denise Dobbs.

Please see below for our seminar schedule in the coming semester. We will also schedule seminars for the job market candidates at the beginning of next semester.

Wednesdays 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. Room 14.501
Fridays 2:00 – 3:30 p.m. Room 12.210

Last updated: January 8, 2019


Spring 2019 Seminar Speakers
Date Speaker School
Wednesday, 1/9/19 Gregory Eaton (Room 12.210) Oklahoma State University
Wednesday, 1/16/19 Alex Chinco University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Friday, 1/18/19 Denis Sosyura Arizona State University
Wednesday, 1/23/19 Dmitriy Muravyev Boston College
Friday, 1/25/19 Michael Hasler University of Toronto
Wednesday, 1/30/19 Ruidi Huang University of Illinois
Friday, 2/1/19 Siyu Lu Carnegie Mellon
Wednesday, 2/6/19 Ramin Baghai Stockholm School of Economics
Friday, 2/8/19 Michael Wittry University of Washington
Wednesday, 2/13/19 Donghwa Shin Princeton
Friday, 2/15/19 Bo Bian London Business School
Wednesday, 2/20/19 Christoph Schiller University of Toronto
Friday, 2/22/19 David Sovich Washington University St. Louis
Wednesday, 2/27/19 Ishita Sen London Business School
Friday, 3/1/19 Xiaoyun Yu Indiana University
Friday, 3/15/19 Lauren Cohen Harvard Business School
Friday, 3/29/19 Yuliy Sannikov Stanford University
Friday, 4/5/19 Itay Goldstein Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania
Friday, 4/12/19 Vikas Agarwal Georgia State University
Friday, 4/19/19 Ben Iverson Brigham Young University
Friday, 4/26/19 Camelia Kuhnen University of North Carolina

Past Seminars

Fall 2018 Seminar Speakers
Date Name of Speaker, School
Friday, 9/14/2018 David Schoenherr, Princeton University
Friday, 9/28/2018 Sheridan Titman, University of Texas at Austin
Friday, 10/19/2018 Dimitris Papanikolaou, Northwestern University
Friday, 10/26/2018 Heber Farnsworth, University of Oklahoma
Wednesday, 10/31/2018 Gilles Chemla, Imperial College London
Friday, 11/2/2018 Vincent Glode, Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania
Friday, 11/9/2018 Ryan Israelsen, Michigan State University
Friday, 11/30/2018 Gordon Phillips, Dartmouth College