Finance Seminars

The Naveen Jindal School of Management at UT Dallas is privileged to host academic experts presenting their latest research on the most relevant topics facing our discipline today.

For information about attending, please contact Denise Dobbs.

UTD Finance Seminar Schedule Spring 2018

Please see below for our seminar schedule in the coming spring. We will also schedule seminars for the job market candidates at the beginning of next semester.

Wednesdays, 11:30 am – 1:00 pm Room 12.210
Fridays 10:30 am – 12:00 pm Room 11.202

Last updated: February 6, 2018

Seminar Speakers
Date Name of Speaker (School)
Friday, 1/12/2018 Xiaoxiao Tang (Washington University in St. Louis)
Friday, 1/19/2018 Ding Luo (University of Minnesota)
Wednesday, 1/31/2018 Pavel Krivenko (Stanford University)
Friday, 2/2/2018 Victor Duarte (MIT)
Friday, 2/16/2018 Ron Kaniel (University of Rochester)
Friday, 3/9/2018 Lu Zhang (Ohio State University)
Paper | CV
Friday, 3/30/2018 Dave Denis (University of Pittsburgh)
Friday, 4/6/2018 Felipe Varas (Duke University)
Friday, 4/13/2018 Jonathan Karpoff (University of Washington)
Friday, 4/20/2018 Mark Westerfield (University of Washington)
Friday, 4/27/2018 Adolfo de Motta (McGill University)