Finance Seminars


The Naveen Jindal School of Management at UT Dallas is privileged to host academic experts presenting their latest research on the most relevant topics facing our discipline today.

For information about attending, please contact Dr Robert Kieschnick.

UTD Finance Seminar Schedule Spring 2016

Default seminar time in Spring:
Wednesday is 11:30 am – 1:00 pm Room 12.222
Friday is 10:30 am – 12:00 pm *Room 1.217

*(except where noted)

Last updated: 4/4/16

Seminar Speakers

Date Name of Speaker (School)
Wed 1/13/16 Fousseni Chabi-Yo (Ohio State University)
Seminar Paper   CV
Fri 1/15/16 Emilio Osambela (Carnegie Mellon University)
Seminar Paper   CV
Wed 1/20/16 Jesse Davis (Northwestern University)
Seminar Paper   CV
Fri 1/22/16 Ryan Lewis (London Business School)
Seminar Paper   CV
Fri 1/29/16 Guihai Zhao (Boston University)
Seminar Paper   CV
Wed 2/3/16 Tetyana Babina (University of North Carolina)
Seminar Paper   CV
Fri 2/5/16 Carlos Ramirez (Carnegie Mellon University)
Seminar Paper   CV
Fri 2/12/16 Alexandre Corhay (University of British Columbia)
Seminar Paper   CV
Wed 2/17/16 Miao Zhang (University of Texas at Austin)
Seminar Paper  CV
Fri 3/25/16 Leonid Kogan (MIT Sloan)
Seminar Paper  CV
Wed 3/30/16 Denis Gromb (HEC Paris)
Seminar Paper  CV
Fri 4/8/16 Philip Strahan (Boston College)
Seminar Paper  CV
Fri 4/15/16 Jessie Wang (Arizona State University)
Seminar Paper  CV
Thur 4/21/16* Meijun Quian (Australia National University) *Room 14.501, 11:30 am to 1:30 pm
Fri 4/22/16 Robert Ready (University of Rochester)
Seminar Paper  CV
Fri 4/29/16 Ling Cen (University of Toronto)
Seminar Paper  CV
Wed 5/04/16 Jennie Bai (Georgetown University)