Endowment Campaign

The need for top-performing internal auditors has never been greater. Highly trained professionals are in demand across all industries and throughout the public sector.

Recognizing this need, and with seed money from the Dallas chapter of The Institute of Internal Auditors, the UT Dallas Center for Internal Auditing Excellence established an endowment to support student scholarships, seminars and conferences, research and educational programs.

The UT Dallas internal auditing program is recognized by the Institute of Internal Auditors as one of only two university programs in the U.S. and five in the world as a Center for Internal Auditing Excellence. The program's graduates, considered among the best in the field, are sought by internationally renowned corporations and organizations.

If you would like to discuss the endowment and the benefits to you or your organization, please call Mark Salamasick the center's director, at 972-883-4729 or email him at mark.salamasick@utdallas.edu. The levels of support and benefits are listed below. Checks should be made to UT Dallas Center for Internal Auditing Excellence Endowment and mailed to:

Endowment Campaign/Center for Internal Auditing Excellence
Attn: Marcus Baker, Director of Development and Alumni Relations
School of Management, SM 40
The University of Texas at Dallas
800 W. Campbell Road
Richardson, TX 75080

To make a donation online to help support this outstanding professional and education endeavor in order to ensure future internal auditors have the best tools, training and academic support, please go to the donation page.

Individual Contribution Levels

Friend $1 – $499 Donor pin, recognition in School of Management Magazine, which has a distribution of 28,000 among UT Dallas alumni, friends and supporters.
Supporter $500 – $999 The above benefits, plus a year end appreciation item.
Partner $1,000+ The above benefits, plus attendance at UT Dallas School of Management IIA student chapter recruiting receptions for one year and recognition on UT Dallas Center for Internal Audit Excellence website.

Corporate Contribution Levels

Associate $1,000 – $4,999 Name on School of Management donor plaque, recognition in School of Management Magazine.
Contributing Supporter $5,000 – $14,999 The above benefits, plus preference at events for student recruitment and corporate recognition on School of Management Center for Internal Auditing Excellence website.
Founding Partner $15,000+ The above benefits, plus a seat on the UT Dallas Center of Internal Audit Excellence advisory board and recognition at the annual Fraud Conference, which occurs in March.

Click here to get the List of Current Donors